Contact

For questions about admissions, job postings, courses, and
other academic and administrative matters, please contact:

Alison LaTendresse 
Associate Director
Programs and Student Affairs

773.753.4821
alatendr@uchicago.edu
Office hours:
Mondays-Thursdays: 9:00-5:00

Claire Ptaschinski
Department Assistant

773.702.2831
cptaschinski@uchicago.edu
Office Hours:
Tuesday: 11:00-5:00
Friday: 9:00-5:00

For questions regarding the Open Practice Committee, please contact:

Laura Steward
Open Practice Committee Director

773.753.4823
steward@uchicago.edu
Office Hours:
Mondays-Thursdays: 9:00-5:00

Christine Dickerson
Program Coordinator
Open Practice Committee
773.834.4169
christinemarie@uchicago.edu
Office hours:
Mondays-Fridays: 9:00-4:30

Core Faculty

Charles Cohen: cac5@uchicago.edu
Theaster Gates (on leave 2016-17): theaster@uchicago.edu
Herbert George, Emeritus: hgeorge@uchicago.edu
Elizabeth Helsinger, Emeritus: ehel@uchicago.edu
Matthew Jesse Jackson: matthew.jesse.jackson@uchicago.edu
Carol Jackson: carolj@uchicago.edu
Sean Keller (Visiting Associate Professor 2016-2017): seankeller@uchicago.edu
Laura Letinsky: lletinsk@uchicago.edu
Geof Oppenheimer (Director of Undergraduate Studies): opshop@uchicago.edu
Robert Peters, Emeritus: rcp5@uchicago.edu
William Pope.L: popel@uchicago.edu
Jason Salavon (Director of Graduate Studies): jsalavon@uchicago.edu
David Schutter : dschutter@uchicago.edu
Jessica Stockholder, Chair : jstockholder@uchicago.edu
Catherine Sullivan: csullivan@uchicago.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Dominique Bluher: bluher@uchicago.edu
Seth Brodsky: seths@uchicago.edu
Darby English: denglish@uchicago.edu
Judy Hoffman: judyh@uchicago.edu
W.J.T. Mitchell: wjtm@uchicago.edu

Lecturers

Lauren Beck: lrbeck@uchicago.edu
Katherine Desjardins: kdesjardins@uchicago.edu
Amber Ginsburg: amberginsburg@gmail.com
Yesomi Umolu: yumolu@uchicago.edu
Scott Wolniak: swolniak@uchicago.edu

Post-MFA Fellows

Anna Showers-Cruser: annasc@uchicago.edu
Morganne Wakefield: mwakefield@uchicago.edu

Staff

Alison LaTendresse: alatendr@uchicago.edu
Claire Ptaschinski: cptaschinski@uchicago.edu