Contact

For questions about admissions, job postings, courses, and
other academic and administrative matters, please contact:

Alison LaTendresse 
Associate Director
Programs and Student Affairs

773.753.4821
alatendr@uchicago.edu
Office hours:
Mondays-Thursdays: 9:00-5:00

Jan Brugger
Department Assistant

773.702.2831
janbrugger@uchicago.edu
Office hours:
Tuesday: 9:00-5:00
Thursday: 2:00-6:00

Friday: 9:00-5:00


For questions regarding the Open Practice Committee, please contact:

Zespo
Program Coordinator
Open Practice Committee

773.834.4169
zespouniversity@uchicago.edu
Office hours:
Monday: 9:00-6:00
Wednesday: 9:00-6:00
Thursday: 9:00-6:00
Friday: 9:00-5:00


 

Core Faculty

Charles Cohen: cac5@uchicago.edu
Theaster Gates : theaster@uchicago.edu
Herbert George, Emeritus: hgeorge@uchicago.edu
Elizabeth Helsinger, Emeritus: ehel@uchicago.edu
Matthew Jesse Jackson, Chair: matthew.jesse.jackson@uchicago.edu
Laura Letinsky (Director of Graduate Studies): lletinsk@uchicago.edu
Geof Oppenheimer (Director of Undergraduate Studies): opshop@uchicago.edu
Robert Peters, Emeritus: rcp5@uchicago.edu
William Pope.L (on leave 2019-20): popel@uchicago.edu
Jason Salavon: jsalavon@uchicago.edu
David Schutter (on leave 2019-20): dschutter@uchicago.edu
Jessica Stockholder: jstockholder@uchicago.edu
Catherine Sullivan : csullivan@uchicago.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Dominique Bluher: bluher@uchicago.edu
Seth Brodsky: seths@uchicago.edu
Darby English: denglish@uchicago.edu
Judy Hoffman: judyh@uchicago.edu
W.J.T. Mitchell: wjtm@uchicago.edu

Lecturers

Bethany Collins: bcollins11@uchicago.edu
Katherine Desjardins: kdesjardins@uchicago.edu
Amber Ginsburg: amberginsburg@gmail.com
Heather Smith: hksmith@uchicago.edu
Yesomi Umolu: yumolu@uchicago.edu
Scott Wolniak: swolniak@uchicago.edu

Post-MFA Fellows

Jazmine Harris: jharris14@uchicago.edu
Cristen Leifheit: cleifheit@uchicago.edu
Krista Varsbergs: kvarsbergs@uchicago.edu

Staff