For questions about admissions, job postings, courses, and
other academic and administrative matters, please contact:

Alison LaTendresse 
Associate Director
Programs and Student Affairs

Office hours:
Mondays-Thursdays: 9:00-5:00

Claire Ptaschinski
Department Assistant

Office Hours:
Tuesday: 11:00-5:00
Friday: 9:00-5:00

For questions regarding the Open Practice Committee, please contact:

Laura Steward
Open Practice Committee Director

Office Hours:
Mondays-Thursdays: 9:00-5:00

Christine Dickerson
Program Coordinator
Open Practice Committee
Office hours:
Mondays-Fridays: 9:00-4:30

Core Faculty

Charles Cohen:
Theaster Gates (on leave 2016-17):
Herbert George, Emeritus:
Elizabeth Helsinger, Emeritus:
Matthew Jesse Jackson:
Carol Jackson:
Sean Keller (Visiting Associate Professor 2016-2017):
Laura Letinsky:
Geof Oppenheimer (Director of Undergraduate Studies):
Robert Peters, Emeritus:
William Pope.L:
Jason Salavon (Director of Graduate Studies):
David Schutter :
Jessica Stockholder, Chair :
Catherine Sullivan:

Affiliate Faculty

Dominique Bluher:
Seth Brodsky:
Darby English:
Judy Hoffman:
W.J.T. Mitchell:


Lauren Beck:
Katherine Desjardins:
Amber Ginsburg:
Yesomi Umolu:
Scott Wolniak:

Post-MFA Fellows

Anna Showers-Cruser:
Morganne Wakefield:


Alison LaTendresse:
Claire Ptaschinski: